Tech News

See Apple unveil the brand new iPhone stay right here

see-apple-unveil-the-brand-new-iphone-stay-right-here

Apple will announce new iPhone models today. The company will hold a (virtual) keynote 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. in New York, 6 p.m. in London, 7 p.m. in Paris). And you can watch the event here as the company broadcasts it live.

Rumor has it that there will be four versions of the iPhone 12, including a “mini” phone with a 5.4-inch display, an iPhone 12, 12 Pro, and 12 Pro Max. 1-inch display, while the iPhone 12 Pro Max could have a 6.7-inch display.

You can expect some models with 5G network capabilities. While the company will likely spend time explaining why 5G is faster than 4G, keep in mind that many carriers haven't expanded their 5G networks beyond a few test cities just yet.

But that's not all. Apple could also introduce a wireless charging pad. This time it won't be called AirPower. The company could bring back the MagSafe name for the accessories.

In the audio space, a lot of people believe that Apple was working on over-ear headphones. It would fit nicely with the AirPods range. Apple could also take this opportunity to bring a smaller, cheaper HomePod to market.

You can watch the live stream directly on this page as Apple is streaming its conference on YouTube.

If you have an Apple TV, you can download the Apple Events app from the App Store. It will allow you to stream today's event and re-watch old ones. The app icon was updated for the event a few days ago.

If you don't have an Apple TV and don't want to use YouTube, you can also stream the event live from the Apple Events section of their website. This video feed now works in all major browsers – Safari, Microsoft Edge, Google Chrome and Mozilla Firefox.

We will cover the event and you can follow our live blog for live commentary.

0 Comments
Share

Katherine Clark