Tech News

Watch Apple showcase the primary ARM-based Mac stay right here

watch-apple-showcase-the-primary-arm-based-mac-stay-right-here

Apple today is organizing its third event in three months. The company will hold a (virtual) keynote 10 a.m. PT (1 p.m. in New York, 6 p.m. in London, 7 p.m. in Paris). And you can watch the event here as the company broadcasts it live.

Apple already announced at its developer conference that there will be a new Mac with an ARM-based processor this year. So today's event seems like the perfect opportunity to showcase a new computer with Apple's own processor.

Likewise, we'll likely find out when macOS Big Sur will be released. The new major update will likely ship with the new Apple computer. Apple could use this opportunity to make other, smaller announcements. Let's see if the company flaunts new accessories.

You can watch the live stream directly on this page as Apple is streaming its conference on YouTube.

If you have an Apple TV, you don't have to download a new app. You can open the Apple TV app and find the Apple Events section. It will allow you to stream today's event and re-watch old ones.

If you don't have an Apple TV and don't want to use YouTube, you can also stream the event live from the Apple Events section of their website. This video feed now works in all major browsers – Safari, Firefox, Microsoft Edge and Google Chrome.

0 Comments
Share

Katherine Clark